Entertainment

Goodbye Hunger Games

 

I read the Hunger Games series maybe 2 years over a period of 2 weeks. I remember feeling so down and dark after finishing. It’s quite a dark, grim, series so it’s to be expected. The end of the war has lots of death and maybe one twist but overall the ending in anticlimactic. That is not a bad thing. The end is still satisfying for me.

I really enjoyed the movie adaptations as well. This past weekend I watched Mockingjay Part 2 at The Scene at the V&A Waterfront my sister and my friend Alaric. It was true to the book and a great adaptation. A quick look at Facebook’s “memory” feature told us that we watched Part 1 on the same day last year. We saw it at Canal Walk last year. It was awesome to watch with the same people exactly a year later.

Goodbye Hunger Games. You were a great series to follow for the last couple of years. I really enjoyed reading a story with a strong and cool female lead, even though the “love triangle” was annoying. I’m proud to share my birthday with the Mockingjay, the girl on fire, Katniss Everdeen.

mjcircle

One thought on “Goodbye Hunger Games

Leave your thoughts

