Life

Circle of Five

A writer once said, “You are the average of the five people you spend the most time with.” If this is true, which five people would you like to spend your time with? – Daily post prompt: Circle of Five

I’ve heard this saying before. When you spend time with a certain group of people for long enough, you eventually start to become alike. You rub off on each other. You want to build connections so even subconsciously you start to mimic each other. Eventually a small part of each of these people becomes a part of you.

So which 5 people would I want to spend time with?

J.K. Rowling

I admire her ability to tell stories and to create such vast imaginary worlds. I would like some of her creativity. I think I would tell her to stop adding things to the Harry Potter universe…

Michael Scott

I’m not sure if this is a good idea! I love how Michael has no idea of how he appears to people and how he affects people. He just says whatever is on his mind. He means well but he just doesn’t understand how he world works. I love his sense of wonder.

Lady Gaga

I am going to turn into a gogo-dancer, haha! I see Gaga as someone who promotes unity, bravery, kindness, love, and passion. Who wouldn’t want any of that to rub off on them?

Markiplier

Mark is one of my favourite YouTubers. He has an amazing speaking voice and has about 10 million subscribers but he is the most humble guy. Whenever he reaches a milestone, his fans create these creative videos to thank him, and he always watches them and cries through the whole thing. He is also rather silly!

Jennifer Lawrence

J-Law. She is beautiful and funny and easy to watch. She doesn’t come across as if she is trying too hard. Some people say it’s all an act and she is fooling us. I don’t really care. She seems genuine and she is entertaining. She’s quick on her feet and even when she is walking the red carpet or winning and Oscar she is natural, charming, and a bit of a goofball.

If I were to become the average of these 5 people. I would want to marry myself.

Lx

5 thoughts on “Circle of Five

Leave your thoughts

