Travel

Table Mountain Adventure

Last week Sunday I was at the summit of Table Mountain for the first time in more than 10 years. In primary school and I went with my class on a tour and we ended up going on the cable car. It wasn’t a good day for that because there was poor visibility. Later, I hiked up the mountain and walked back down again which was an amazing experience that I hope to again one day.

In this pic, I was on a tour of my city of Cape Town. We decided to hop off at Table Mountain and go on the cable car. I had a great time and I really loved that this time I got the full experience of the cable car. The floor of the cable car actually rotates so that you get a good view of everything around you. We could see people hiking down the mountain and I waved at one of them and he lifted his top to “flash me”. It was a cool moment and everyone in the carriage laughed.

We took our time up there. I wanted to take it all in as I didn’t know if or when I would return. We had a light snack and something to drink before going back down again. We also walked all around the park at the top as there are some nice self-guided tours. It was a day well spent!

Lx

Me up on Table Mountain
Me up on Table Mountain
Leave your thoughts

